Life

New additions to the balcony!

_MG_7071
_MG_7075

Despite living in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood, we’ve been fortunate to rent a two bedroom with a balcony for a very reasonable price in Austin,TX. Sadly, our balcony has been devoid of decorations due to our lack of fund (seeing as we are a group of one MA student, one PhD student, and one fresh graduate currently waitressing while looking for opportunities in animation), but not anymore! My sister, the fresh grad, brought these lovely flowers back home from Home Depot the other day and they’ve certainly been a bright and cheery addition to our otherwise drab, gray area. Now the only thing is to somehow prevent them from perishing under the unrelentingTexas heat. Any tips and tricks would be appreciated.

My spaces in other places:
twitter.com/mslittlefickle
youtube.com/mslittlefickle
instagram.com/misslittlefickle
mslittlefickle.tumblr.com

Standard

4 thoughts on “New additions to the balcony!

      • Oh gosh, I’m starting to feel like my camera is ancient. Thanks for the quick response! By the way, I keep my plants slightly shaded. I think one is roasting in the Texas sun. Lol

      • Ooh thanks for the tip, some of the flowers are already wilting, darn this Texas heat! Haha, no worries, I had a great time with my ancient point and shoot prior to taking the plunge for a DSLR. Sometimes all it takes is good lighting!

Leave a comment